President and CEO

 

Jeff Scheibel, President  & CEO, has a dedicated Y career of over 29 years and is a respected leader in the Y movement.  He has served on committees and task forces that have developed training opportunities for staff and volunteers to strengthen the organization locally and nationally in membership, program development and fundraising.

 

In addition to his duties at the YMCA of Metropolitan Lansing, Jeff serves as an active member of the Michigan State Alliance of YMCA’s, which includes 26 Y’s across the State of Michigan.  He has served as the Chair of this organization from 2016-2018.  Locally, Jeff serves on committees with the City of Lansing, Lansing School District, Lansing Rotary, as well as actively supports the charitable work of other non-profit organizations and foundations serving the greater good in the Mid-Michigan region.

 

Prior to coming to Lansing, Jeff has served in four Y associations across the country, most recently in Dallas, Texas.  Jeff’s leadership commitment to the YMCA of Metropolitan Lansing is to ensure the successful delivery of mission driven impact programs and initiatives that serve the needs of our community, especially those who need us most.  His focus on community collaborations and partnerships helps to position the YMCA of Metropolitan Lansing effectively with other leading organization as we work together to serve the current and growing needs of kids, families, and seniors in our communities.

 

(517) 827-9690

 

Corporate Staff

Rosemarie Harman

Controller

517-827-9623

rharman@ymcaoflansing.org

Casey Thompson

Director of Strategic Partnerships and Health Innovation

517-827-9645

cthompson@ymcaoflansing.org

Krista Beyer

Marketing Director

517-827-9613

kbeyer@ymcaoflansing.org

Cheryl Schimmel

Development Director

517-827-9617

cschimmel@ymcaoflansing.org

Amy Stearns

Director of Human Resources and Risk

517-827-9632

amystearns@ymcaoflansing.org

Branch Executives

Todd Fisher

District Executive Director

Westside, Oak Park, and Dewitt 

517-827-9675

tdfisher@ymcaoflansing.org

 

Kimberly Vaughn

Executive Director 

Parkwood YMCA and Camp Pawapi

517-827-9655

kvaughn@ymcaoflansing.ortg

Casey Thompson

Executive Director 

Downtown YMCA Wellness Center

517-827-9645

cthompson@ymcaoflansing.org

Ricky Wright

Executive Director 

Mystic Lake YMCA Camp

(517) 827-9655

rwright@ymcaoflansing.org

Anita Frese

Associate Executive Director 

Dewitt YMCA 

(517) 827-9656

afrese@ymcaoflansing.org